Telindus helps Sopra Steria meet its telecom challenges

Theirs goals

Given the growing need for communication, Sopra Steria's telephony equipment had to give way to more mobile, interactive and collaborative solutions with new consumption patterns.

The challenge

The two core businesses operated by Sopra Steria in Luxembourg are very different in many ways. On one hand, Sopra Banking Software's employees work as a team on long-term projects that rely on stable infrastructures that do not require much mobility. On the other hand, the infrastructure management business practiced by Sopra Steria Luxembourg PSF generates a lot of interaction with customers, which requires swiftness and agility. As a result, the company faces two different telecommunication needs.

The solutions

  • Flex, a mobile telephony solution for companies that automatically adapts to user consumption;

  • WebSelfCare, the central access point for mobile fleet management. WebSelfCare is a web portal that does not require any integration work

The results

  • Thanks to the Flex solution, Sopra Steria employees are now reachable at any time in Luxembourg, Europe and the United States and benefit from Tango's 4G/4G+ network.

  • With the WebSelfCare solution, Sopra Steria's administrators can easily manage the SIM card fleet - block or unblock the cards, limit consumption by partially banning certain types of traffic - as well as easily control the consumption of the entire fleet.

  • The MyTelindus mobile application allows users to consult their mobile phone consumption - calls, sent SMS messages and data traffic - at any time and to know the consumption distribution (national, international and roaming consumption).

The benefits for Sopra Steria

  • The solutions deployed by Telindus allow Sopra Steria employees to focus fully on their operational activities.

  • The Flex solution provides Sopra Steria with various advantages such as:  per second pricing, access to Tango's 4G/4G+ network, automatic switch to the higher package when the voice/SMS or data counter is fully used (...)

  • The WebSelfCare gateway offers Sopra Steria's fleet managers access to all the tools and functionalities they need to effectively manage the company's mobile fleet (device registration, reporting solutions, SMS GW, telephony services, etc.).

  • Reducing costs and improving service: Sopra Steria has reduced its telecom expenses while offering more services to its users.

Découvrez leur histoire

We were looking to bring both more comfort to our users and greater ease of management to the administrative departments. The financial aspect was also important. Already during the tender phase, we felt Telindus' willingness to work with us. It became clear that Telindus was taking the analysis of our needs a step further and that they were able to provide us with the appropriate solutions. Telindus offered us a pre-established framework, while declaring itself ready to make the necessary adaptations to deal with aspects that are more specific. We found this approach very relevant and the quality of the relationship we could expect was clear to us. Telindus' experts were able to offer us a dynamic solution that meets the needs of all our users, whatever their business

Sébastien ROFIDAL - CIO Benelux, Sopra Banking Software & Sopra Steria Luxembourg PS
Download the Business Case

Sopra Steria in short

In Luxembourg, Sopra Steria Group has two different business units, Sopra Banking Software and Sopra Steria Luxembourg PSF. The first entity specialises in the publishing of banking software. The second focuses its expertise on providing digital services in the areas of consulting, information systems and IT infrastructure. Together, these two business units employ nearly 300 people in the Luxembourg market.

Telindus aide Sopra Steria à relever ses défis télécom

Leurs objectifs

Face à des besoins de communication croissants, les équipements de téléphonie dont disposait Sopra Steria se devaient de céder la place à des
solutions plus mobiles, plus interactitives et plus collaboratitives, assorties de nouveaux modes de consommation.

Le défi

Les deux pôles d’activité exploités par Sopra Steria au Luxembourg constituent deux métiers très différents sous bien des aspects. D’une part, les collaborateurs de Sopra Banking Software travaillent en équipe sur des projets à long terme qui reposent sur des infrastructures stables ne nécessitant pas beaucoup de mobilité. A l’inverse, le métier de gestion d’infrastructures pratiqué par Sopra Steria Luxembourg PSF génère beaucoup d’interactions avec les clients, ce qui exige rapidité et agilité. En conséquence de quoi, l’entreprise se trouve face à deux besoins différents en matière de télécommunication.

Les solutions

  • Flex, solution de téléphonie mobile pour entreprise qui s’adapte automatiquement à la consommation des utilisateurs

  • WebSelfCare, point d’accès central pour la gestion de flottes mobiles. WebSelfCare se présente sous la forme d’un portail web qui ne nécessite
    aucun travail d’intégration.

Les resultats

  • Grâce à la solution Flex, les collaborateurs de Sopra Steria sont désormais joignables à tout moment au Luxembourg, en Europe et aux États-Unis, et profitent du réseau 4G/4G+ de Tango.
  • Avec la solution WebSelfCare, les administrateurs de Sopra Steria peuvent gérer facilement le parc de cartes SIM - bloquer ou débloquer les cartes, limiter la consommation en interdisant partiellement certains types de trafic - ainsi que contrôler aisément la consommation de l’ensemble de la flotte.
  • L’application mobile MyTelindus permet aux utilisateurs de consulter à tout moment leur consommation de téléphonie mobile - appels, SMS envoyés et trafic data - et d’en connaître la répartition (consommation nationale, internationale et en itinérance).

Les bénéfices pour Sopra Steria

  • Les solutions déployées par Telindus permettent aux collaborateurs de Sopra Steria de se consacrer pleinement à leurs activités opérationnelles.

  • La solution Flex apporte à Sopra Steria différents avantages tels que : la tarificationà la seconde, l'accès au réseaux 4G/4G+ de Tango, le passage automatique vers le package supérieur lorsque le compteur voix/SMS ou le compteur data est complètement utilisé (...)

  • La passerelle WebSelfCare permets aux gestionnaires de flotte de Sopra Steria d'avoir accès à l'ensemble des outils et fonctionnalités dont ils ont besoin pour gérer efficacement la flotte mobile de l’entreprise (inscription des appareils, solutions de reporting, SMS GW, services de téléphonie, etc.)

  • Diminution des coûts et amélioration du service : Sopra Steria a réduit ses dépenses télécom tout en offrant plus de services à ses utilisateurs

Découvrez leur histoire

Nous cherchions à apporter à la fois plus de confort à nos utilisateurs et une plus grande facilité de gestion aux services administratifs. L’aspect financier revêtait également une importance non négligeable. Dès la phase d’appel d’offre, nous avons ressenti la volonté de Telindus de travailler avec nous. Il est en effet apparu que Telindus poussait d’avantage l’analyse de nos besoins et se donnait les moyens d’y apporter des solutions appropriées. Telindus nous a proposé un canevas préétabli tout en se déclarant prêt à y apporter les adaptations nécessaires pour traiter certains aspects plus spécifiques. Nous avons trouvé cette approche très pertinente et la qualité de la relation à laquelle nous pouvions nous attendre nous est dès lors clairement apparue. Les experts de Telindus sont parvenus à nous offrir une solution dynamique qui répond aux besoins de tous nos utilisateurs, quel que soit leur métier.

Sébastien ROFIDAL - CIO Benelux, Sopra Banking Software & Sopra Steria Luxembourg PS
Télécharger le Business Case

Sopra Steria en bref

Au Luxembourg, Le Groupe Sopra Steria dispose de deux pôles d’activité différents, Sopra Banking Software et Sopra Steria Luxembourg PSF. La première entité est spécialisée dans l’édition de logiciels bancaires. La seconde consacre son expertise à la fourniture de services numériques dans les domaines du conseil, des systèmes d’information et des infrastructures informatiques. Ensemble, ces deux pôles d’activité emploient près de 300 personnes sur le marché luxembourgeois.