From housing to hosting: wager won!

Theirs goals

  • Transfer applications to hosting mode, with 24/7 service availability

The challenge

  • Switch from housing to hosting mode

Soho Media Solutions is connected to a network of sports data providers in North America and Europe. Results and statistics are collected in real time and entered in a database, from where they are distributed to the partner media. Responsibility for the system and infrastructure was transferred to Telindus, with the aim of benefiting from a 24/7 service, an indispensable factor when working with the United States and Canada, markets where peak data traffic occurs between midnight and 6:00 AM.

Given the constant growth, it was also vital for the company to opt for a particularly scalable solution and a partner capable of providing support in a long-term relationship.

The solutions

  • Provide availability, security, scalability and flexibility as well as cost control in pace with the growth of the business

  • Establish a shared Oracle environment

The results

A tailored, scalable solution

Soho Media Solutions has an obligation to deliver data at the stipulated time. A delay of a few minutes can cause considerable losses for its customers. Telindus has translated this service obligation into an optimised and scalable IT solution based on a reliable and efficient system structure, capable of meeting the data delivery commitments.

The benefits for SOHO MEDIA SOLUTIONS

  • Service available 24/7

  • A solution with high scalability to keep pace with constant growth

  • Use of two “Tier IV” data centres for optimal security and reliability

  • Comprehensive cost control

Discover their story

From the beginning, Telindus listened to us properly because the case was unusual and the customer was not like thier usual existing customers or customer base. They are completely committed to this project and support it wholeheartedly. I think that we are today running a winning project - a winner for both companies.

Guillaume Delannoy - CEO, Soho Media Solutions
Download the Business Case

SOHO MEDIA SOLUTIONS in short

As an independent, Guillaume Delannoy creates Soho-Media Solutions in 1999. The company becomes a Sàrl on the 2nd of January 2000. It currently employs 15 people, mainly in a consulting office. Soho-Media Solutions- has an annual turnover of € 2 million, 400 media use its services, 10,000 sports results are issued per week for coverage of more than 120 sports.

Du "housing" au "hosting" : pari gagné !

Leurs objectifs

  • Transférer les applications en mode “hosting”, avec une disponibilité du service 24h/24, 7j/7

Le défi

  • Négocier le virage du mode “housing” au mode “hosting”

La société Soho Media Solutions est interconnectée à un réseau de fournisseurs de données sportives, aussi bien en Amérique du Nord qu’en Europe. Les résultats et les statistiques sont récupérés en temps réel et sont ensuite intégrés dans une base de données, pour être distribués aux médias partenaires. La responsabilité du système et de l’infrastructure a été transférée à Telindus, avec pour objectif de bénéficier d’un service disponible 24h/24, 7j/7, étape indispensable pour travailler avec les États-Unis et le Canada, marchés avec lesquels le pic d’échanges se situe entre minuit et 6h du matin.

Avec une croissance permanente, il était également fondamental pour l'entreprise d’opter pour une solution particulièrement évolutive et un partenaire capable de l’accompagner dans une relation durable.

Les solutions

  • Offrir disponibilité, sécurité, évolutivité et flexibilité, ainsi qu’une maîtrise des coûts, en accord avec la croissance du business

  • Instaurer un environnement mutualisé Oracle

Les resultats

Une solution sur-mesure et évolutive

Soho Media Solutions a une obligation de livraison des données à l’heure prévue. Un retard de quelques minutes peut engendrer des pertes considérables pour ses clients. Telindus a traduit cette obligation de service en une solution informatique optimisée et évolutive, qui repose sur une structure système fiable et performante, capable de tenir les engagements de livraison des données.

Les bénéfices pour SOHO MEDIA SOLUTIONS

  • Service disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7

  • Solution avec une forte capacité d’évolutivité pour accompagner la croissance continue 

  • Utilisation de deux datacentres classifiés « Tiers 4 » pour une sécurité et une disponibilité optimales

  • Maîtrise des coûts globaux

Découvrez leur histoire

Dès le début du projet, nous avons bénéficié d’une très bonne écoute de la part de Telindus. Nous sommes, je pense, un client atypique avec des besoins spécifiques. Il y a eu un engagement aussi bien de notre part que de Telindus, avec qui je peux aujourd’hui affirmer que nous formons une équipe gagnante !

Guillaume Delannoy - CEO, Soho Media Solutions
Télécharger le Business Case

SOHO MEDIA SOLUTIONS en bref

C’est en 1999 que Guillaume Delannoy crée Soho Media Solutions, en tant qu’indépendant. La société devient une sàrl, le 2 janvier 2000. Elle emploie actuellement 15 personnes, principalement en bureau d’étude. Soho Media Solutions réalise un chiffre d’affaire annuel de 2 millions d’euros, 400 médias utilisent ses services, 10 000 résultats sportifs sont délivrés par semaine pour une couverture de plus de 120 sports.